Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Do both the Owner's agent and the tenant need to sign the month to month lease at the same time?

Does the tenant have the right to a signed copy (by both the agent and tenant) at the time of signing?

I signed a month to month lease and the owner's agent did not sign for 72 hours and I did not get a copy with both signatures until later.

Asked on 9/05/14, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

It is not required that the lease be signed by both parties at the exact same time.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/14, 8:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California