Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

In a small claims landlord-tenant action, the judge did rule in favor of either party in the minute order but simply stated that the defendant did not owe the plaintiff any damages. Is that the same as saying the plaintiff lost?


Asked on 12/04/21, 6:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/21, 11:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California