Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

My juvenile niece was detained for shoplifting then released to a person other than parent/legal gaurdian or law enforcement was my sisters(parent} right to have her child realeased to her care violated when the store realesed her to a stranger ?


Asked on 2/17/22, 5:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

No.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/22, 10:20 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California