Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

Being laid off - separation agreement states a two month 'notification period' but we were let go same day. By California law am I eligible to be paid during that 'notification period'?


Asked on 9/01/22, 12:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It is impossible to say without seeing the separation agreement and knowing all the details of being "let go."

Read more
Answered on 9/02/22, 11:40 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California