Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

I live in California. My court case was in Chatsworth Courthouse. My question is does a commissioner have to have their license at the calbar active to practice law in the courthouse?

Thank you

Asked on 1/15/23, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Commissioners do not practice law. Practicing law means representing clients. Commissioners obviously are judging clients and making rulings, not practicing law.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/23, 10:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California