Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

I was physically assaulted at a Chevron gas station recently. The only security cameras they have are inside the store where you pay for gas and purchase things. Are they liable for not providing cameras outside at the pumps?


Asked on 12/30/15, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

No. No business has any obligation to place security cameras anywhere.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/15, 10:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California