Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

In a NOI To Sue Letter (for Med Mal case), can Plaintiff state punitive sought and a copy of

proposed complaint w/ punitive damages being sought.. I know in actual litigation, leave of court is required before stating punitive damages, but what about in a NOI letter.

Asked on 12/02/16, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

If the punitive damages are legally warranted then I don't see why you can't do that.

Read more
Answered on 12/03/16, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California