Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

Husband slipped on someone's vomit that was not cleaned up or tagged on the hotel premises (its a large international chain - we stayed at their Hawaii location) and injured his back. As with any injury, its not clear the extent of the damages until months later - this incident happened just a few months ago. While he did file a report with the Hotel and ended up at an urgent clinic, the Hotel insurance company has recently responded and stated they did not believe the situation was the hotel's fault and therefore not financially responsible for his lost items (clothes and things ruined by the vomit), the inconvenience this had with the family vacation nor the medical expenses. I would like to challenge this but wanted to know if anyone could provide some feedback as this is not something our family has every had happen before.


Asked on 9/16/16, 11:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Your question posted to California lawyers. If the accident happened in Hawaii, you need to re-post your question as a Hawaiian Law question. States laws vary a lot on premises liability.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/16, 10:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California