Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

when my sister was in the hospital, the staff felt she was in danger from a family member giving her non-prescribed medications so they brought social services and had someone in the room with her 24/7 to keep her safe. The babysitter was there when she died.She died because someone gave her outside medication she was not supposed to have. My question is what kind of lawyer and I looking for? A wrongful death or medical malpractice? Can I hold social services responsible for not doing their job correctly?

Asked on 1/07/20, 8:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

Sorry to hear of your loss. It sounds like a criminal act may have taken place. I handle medical malpractice as well as wrongful death cases. Feel free to call me for a free consultation. 888*936*3672

Read more
Answered on 1/08/20, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California