Legal Question in Product Liability in California

If a pet food company said their products only sold to North America. Is it illegal to resale it to other countries?


Asked on 3/23/21, 7:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

That is going to depend on the laws of the other countries. What you are talking about is "gray market" sales. The laws of the countries you sell into will govern that.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/21, 8:36 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in California