Legal Question in Veterans Law in California

Clear and Unmistakable error.

Due to a broken foot I recieved while serving in the USCG, I was awarded a 10% disability rating in 1995, it was reduced to 0% in 1999. It was then increased again to 20% in 2007. I filed a CUE in Nov. 2008 to recieve that 10% for the period 1999-2007. I just recieved word today that I did not meet all of the criteria to file a successful claim, reason being that filing a claim based on the fact that there was the exam was faulty. I did not dispute the findings of the exam, just the decision to reduce my 10% to 0%. Any tips?

Asked on 5/26/09, 9:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Veterans Law questions and answers in California