Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My 88 year old mother will probably pass in a few weeks. She is holding a personal loan with my sister. What happens to that loan payment? Does it just go away since my mom passes?

Asked on 12/29/17, 3:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Probably not. Your mother's estate would hold the loan. Is the loan and promise to repay in writing?

Read more
Answered on 12/29/17, 4:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California