Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My brother invested in a real estate, made some profit and he died 11/27/2015. We received a Clawback Liability claim from investors that lost money. This is almost six years after death and California Code of Civil Procedure section 366.2 only permits claims with in one year after death. Is this applicable to Clawback claims?


Asked on 11/08/21, 4:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Depends on what statute the clawback is based on.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/21, 10:02 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California