Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Can I draw up a will on regular paper and have it notarized and it be legal until I can actually draw up a formal will?

Asked on 7/21/20, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

A will all in your own handwriting, dated and signed at the end, is legal.

Typed wills must be witnessed, not notarized, in CA.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/20, 5:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California