Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Colorado

My fianc´┐Ż has been sitting in jail for over a months and a half over a nonviolent write up from the halfway house he was at and was supposed to be going back to prison. Today, he went to ask the deputy of the jail why it was taking so long to move him, and she told him that he "fell through the cracks" or basically they forgot about him and didn't even know he was there or how long he had been there. I would like to know if theren are actions that should be taken against the negligence of his whereabouts when it was so vital for him to be sent back.


Asked on 8/31/16, 8:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Probably not. Why was it vital for him to get back to prison?

Read more
Answered on 8/31/16, 9:33 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Colorado