Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

I was issued a citation for ordinance violation in a New Mexico town for parking a tractor-trailer on a road in an industrial park. I did look up the ordinance number which states no vehicles over 80'' in width may be parked on any street other than for loading/unloading purposes. There is no option to pay a fine and I must appear in court. I live over 500 miles from aforementioned town. Does local ordinance pertain to persons who are not local?

Asked on 1/20/14, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

Yes. It pertains to anyone that happens to be there at the time.

Contact a local attorney; they might be able to get your presence excused.

Read more
Answered on 1/20/14, 1:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado