Legal Question in DUI Law in Colorado

I was arrested for a dwai bac .057,weaving and failure to yeild to an emergency vehcile. The case was taken to trial where I was found not guilty of weaving and failure to yeild. My question is, without the traffic violations was there probable cause and should this be appealed

Asked on 3/13/11, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lain Lawrence Lain Lawrence, Attorney at Law

Just because you were found not guilty at trial does not mean there was no probable cause to pull you over. Probable cause is a different and lower standard than beyond a reasonable doubt.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/11, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Colorado