Legal Question in DUI Law in Colorado

Is it worth the money to hire a lawyer for a first time DUI case, in which the DA has offered DWAI, 11 points against license and 1 yr probation? The issue is the DMV hearing, is it worth it to pay a considerable amount of money for a lawyer for the DMV hearing as well even though it will probably end up as a suspended license?

Asked on 8/12/14, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens


An attorney can sort through the relevant facts and law and determine whether or not that's a good offer. The attorneys know the loopholes; you don't.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/14, 12:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Colorado