Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Colorado

Last year I went to the Dr.s appointment. She ordered a CT scan thinking I might have kidney stones. I called her back for the results, but didn't get a call back. I just figured everything must have been fine. This year I went back to get a refill on my RX and she looked at my charts. Her eyes got large and she told me I had a gigantic ovarian cyst and I need follow up right away. The problem is, last year I had insurance. I no longer have insurance. Can they be held responsible for the follow up treatment costs now? If I was followed up last year I would have had insurance.

Asked on 10/08/11, 12:49 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

James Chalat Chalat Hatten Koupal & Banker PC

It may be difficult to make this cost effective for you to pursue. But we would be happy to discuss this further with you. Call our office and ask to speak with my partner, Chris Koupal. (303)861-1042.

Read more
Answered on 10/09/11, 8:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Colorado