Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Colorado

So I just had a bombshell drop on me I am 50+ years old and have other sisters our mother has recently passed and our father dropped this bomb to inform us that we have a brother. now my father is the only survivor left and between him and my mother they have a WILL and a Trust can this "person" step into the picture now?

Asked on 9/21/16, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Pivotal Legal Ltd.

I am sorry for your loss. If your mother passed, her assets will pass per her will or trust or both. This brother may get estate assets if he was named in those estate documents.

Read more
Answered on 9/21/16, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado