Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Connecticut

I filed Chapter 7 pro se. I have a home worth $200K and owe $145K. I owe $16K in credit card debt. I lost my job over a year ago and now have $0 income coming in. Problem is that I have a pending lawsuit relating to employer wrongful termination. I was unaware that the Bankruptcy Trustee could take over the suit. I do not want that to happen. Short of paying the debt off somehow What are my options?

Asked on 1/18/17, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

Sadly it is an asset of your bankruptcy case. If you have already filed you are not able to withdraw the bk filing.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/17, 7:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Connecticut