Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Connecticut

I am on social security disability is this income protected from bankruptcy in the state of ct

Asked on 11/15/16, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel M. Grafstein Grafstein & Arcaro, LLC

Yes, the social security disability income is protected both under State law, if there is a lawsuit and also under the Bankruptcy Code.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/16, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Connecticut