Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Connecticut

Hello, My Dad let his friend store his belongings in his garage for six years free of charge. My Dad has recently passed away two months ago. We need to sell the house for financial reasons. My dads friend won't remove his things from our property. It has been suggested that we evict him so that it will force him to remove his belongings. To evict him will cost us nearly $1,000. Is there any other way?

Asked on 6/17/10, 5:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

It should not cost as much as you stated. You could perhaps recover your costs by selling the items in storage after proper notice to the owner.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/10, 11:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Connecticut