Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Connecticut

I will be filing Chapter 7 bankruptcy in 11/19 and had a previous bankruptcy filing in 11/11 ! I only own a 2013 Honda Civic and have 30K+ in credit card debt

I have 1 credit card judgement of $35 due 1/8/19 and have 5 more judgements of $35 each in process for a total of 6 judgements, $210 a week !

I can afford to pay 1 judgement but not 6 judgements on 30K a month Social Security Disability ! What do you recommend ?

Once I start paying judgements can I still file bankruptcy in 11/19 vanquishing these judgements ?

Thanks You,

Mitch

(203) 843-5379


Asked on 12/31/18, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

The answer is yes. Just because you start paying on judgments does not mean you cannot discharge those judgments. Feel free to contact us if you would like assistance filing.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/19, 9:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Connecticut