Legal Question in Family Law in Connecticut

I have been divorced for 3 years now and my ex wife and I have a 21 year old son who is autistic and has other mental disabilities. She currently collects social security on his behalf he is physically able and capable of having a job. I got a certified letter from the court stating she wants child support. We are residents of Florida. Can she do this and what are my rights?


Asked on 4/05/18, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

This question should be asked in the Florida section of LawGuru, not Connecticut. I do not see the relation to Connecticut.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/18, 8:37 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Connecticut