Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

Paid working hours

I work for a cleaning company in CT. I report to work at 5:00pm, and we clean anywhere from 3 to 6 offices until 10:00pm. My boss deducts the time spent driving from one office to the next from our pay. We are only paid for the time we are in the building. Is this legal?

Asked on 7/03/07, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Magwood Andrew A. Magwood Attorney at Law

Re: Paid working hours

Generally, if you are required to be in a place by your employer he should pay you for that time. In other words - from 5 to 10pm.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/07, 9:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut