Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Connecticut

cease a desist

a lawyer sent me a letter on behalf of his client to cease and desist from any further contact with his client ,is this legal ethics?

Asked on 4/20/09, 8:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.

Re: cease a desist

I don't know why the lawyer sent you the letter but I suggest you not contact his client until you get legal advice yourself.

Read more
Answered on 4/20/09, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Connecticut