Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Connecticut

my son's school called the dcf today to report me as an abusive parent. in their report, they stated that i have a history of mental health issues. they are referring to depression, something i checked off on a family medical history form to the school. can they give out my personal information as they did or have they broken the law?

Asked on 7/06/11, 7:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.

I believe that if you gave out the information freely to the school, you waived any right to privacy, however, I would need more information to give a definite answer.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/11, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Connecticut