Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

My father is selling his home that my sister still lives in, the closing is on june. 30th and the new owners will move in but my sister refuses to pack up and leave. What will happen? State of Connecticut laws?

Asked on 6/08/15, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

She'll have to be formally evicted, and that will take more than a month, if she fights it.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/15, 3:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut