Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

Our HOA in the Fort Myers area imposes flood insurance on each of the owners of the 284 units, plus about 20 single family units that are part of the HOA. We are required to have HO3 insurance. I have been told that this is illegal in The state of Florida. Can someone confirm or deny this and possibly reference the statute?

Asked on 12/05/18, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg,Whewell, & Hite, LLC

Please replace this question in the Florida venue.

Read more
Answered on 12/21/18, 11:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut