Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

We had a storm that brought down a power line across our driveway. The line caught fire and melted the end of our driveway. Eversource is sending a letter saying they won't pay for the damage as it was a tree branch that brought down the line. We have a $1,000 deductible on our homeowners per our agent. The job will not cost that much, but why should I have to pay when we did not cause the problem? I live in Connecticut.


Asked on 9/14/18, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

You can try to negotiate with them further, but it definitely makes no sense to pay an attorney to get involved at this rate.

Read more
Answered on 10/09/18, 8:20 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut