Legal Question in Workers Comp in Connecticut

I was injured on my job working alone at night in an industrial building. (there was no one else in the factory) I was running industrial equipment. Part of the job was to move large pieces of foam, weighing around 500 pounds. I would move them with a hand truck, and pull them across the floor. The safety comity at my job told me I should not be working alone, and brought it up at the safety meetings. management ignored the situation. I injured my back after several months of doing this work. I have been out of work for around 3 months now, but have been injured for 10 months. I tried to work but got worse. Do I have a negligence case against my employer?

Asked on 9/23/10, 5:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

Most likely workers comp is your exclusive remedy. If there were write ups and such then perhaps a negligence claim could be made. feel free to call me if you want to discuss.


Read more
Answered on 9/28/10, 9:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Connecticut