Legal Question in Workers Comp in Connecticut

can a lawyer take your wokers comp. checks in the middle of a case

Asked on 8/28/10, 1:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

It depends on what the check is for and if the attorney had to expend time and energy for you to get it, for example, defeat a Form 36. Permanency payments are always subject to a fee.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/10, 7:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Connecticut