Legal Question in Workers Comp in Connecticut

The lawyer withdraw the case, is there a time frame required by the law in which all the paperwork must be returned to me? It has been over 40 days and the lawyer still did not send anything so I can look for a new attorney who will continue my case. Thank you

Asked on 5/04/17, 9:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

When you consult with a new lawyer and if they decide to take your case they will handle the file transfer for you.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/17, 9:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Connecticut