Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Delaware

A law office located in Arizona is threatening the co signer of a debt that I have. I live in Delaware and the law office will not setup a payment arrangement with me. They say the co signer has the availability to pay the debt in full. What are my options from a legal perspective? The co signer lives in California. Can the law office garnish her wages? She is retired and lives on a fixed income and cannot pay this debt in full. Any help is appreciated.

Asked on 9/13/13, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.

How large a debt is this? What was the purpose of the debt? Do you have significant other debt?

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Delaware