Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Delaware


mother and boyfriend take out mortgage, with him as co signer 3 mths later she passes, is he liable

Asked on 8/29/08, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Strupp Robert J. Strupp,Attorney at Law, PLC

Re: mortgage

It is necessary to see the documents. If he is a "co signer", he is likely to be liable.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/08, 5:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Delaware