Legal Question in Constitutional Law in District of Columbia

Can low jury pay represent a violation of fifth amendment protections against unjust compensation? Why or why not?

Asked on 2/19/10, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, since there is no requirement under the U.S. Constitution that jurors

receive any compensation at all for taking on jury duty.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/10, 8:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in District of Columbia