Legal Question in Civil Litigation in District of Columbia

A garnishment was place on my bank account for a insurance lawsuit (6,800.00). My account has 1,600.00 in it. Does this settle the account in full?

Is the garnished amount considered payment in full?

Asked on 12/06/16, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

No, they take what is in the account and can still try to collect the balance.

Read more
Answered on 12/07/16, 5:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in District of Columbia