Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

Can you apply tooth jewelry with out a dental license in Florida

The tooth is cleaned with a fluoride-free polishing paste.

To roughen the surface of the tooth it's etched on. Bonding and a small amount of light curing composite are applied.

The jewel is set into the composite and aligned within 20 sec.

A high-intensity curing lamp is used to harden the composite for approximately 60 seconds.

After about 4 minutes total is the jewel safely affixed.

For re-mineralization the enamel may be treated with fluoride.

Asked on 1/19/13, 3:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender Wender Law, P.A.


Read more
Answered on 1/23/13, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida