Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

I filed a 3.850 motion 10 2008 under green for ineffective assistance of counsel and failure of the sentencing Judge to give the immigration warning. The Judge that ruled on the case said that because I signed a plea from that had the warning that I could not show prejudice. I have been since ordered deported in January of this year, Do I have any grounds to file a new 3.850 based on the prejudice of being deported??

Asked on 9/20/12, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.


Read more
Answered on 9/25/12, 6:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida