Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

what does it mean when someone is granted "EOT" ? he is apealing a 3 year sentence he is currently serving.

Asked on 11/11/13, 9:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

"EOT" usually stands for "extension of time". It means the deadline for him to file a brief or to complete some other task has been postponed.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/13, 12:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida