Legal Question in Technology Law in Florida

Litigation : Website

I recently worked on a project where the client was not satisfied withthe work, and had continued to work with me, after delays in using the new technology. After 8 months of tweaking and updating and threatening letters from his attorney about things that needed to be updated and changed. I complied. For almost a month the client refused to talk to me and then later followed suit to place me under civil litigation. I had tried to communicate with him several times and yet he failed to respond. After receiving the intial letter from his attorney with his demands to solve the situation, I complied in making all the revisions requested on my behalf to remove myself from a litigious scenario. After two phone calls with the attorney explaing the situation and how it occured, I now received a 32 page letter of complaint, basically threatening to pay back 2 times the value of the contract? Is this extortion? I have a digitally signed document that states that if anything would arrise regarding the experimental technology implementation that I would not be held responsible. I have several cluases to that effect. I would appreciate any assistance in locating someone to represent me or at least review the documentation. See where I go.

Asked on 11/27/08, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.

Re: Litigation : Website

It sounds like you did everything you agreed to do and more. If you have been served with a complaint, you will need to file an answer. I would be happy to review your contract for you.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/08, 12:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Florida