Legal Question in Construction Law in Florida

I have a contract with a custom home builder in this contract it states the following

"contractor shall not contract with any person or entity if the consumer has made a reasonable and timely objection hereto. "

My question is, if the contractor does not identify a sub contractor and signs a contract that does not allow me the ability to object. Is that a violation of the contract?

Asked on 11/19/23, 11:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

You can object upon learning of the contract.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/23, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Florida