Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

is a bank allowed to close one's account

Recently I was implicated in a check fraud scam. Not arrested yet, no trial yet. The local newspaper made its own story up on this and because the bank had a record of me making a deposite in June 07 of which at that time I was unaware the check was fraudulent they now say their bank leaders are closing my account. Are they allowed to do that before anything is proven?

Asked on 10/02/07, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: is a bank allowed to close one's account

Your bank is a private institution and can give you your money and close your account any time they want on these facts. Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 10/02/07, 4:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida