Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

My husband took my cell phone which is in my name and refuses to give it back as we are going through a divorce. He wanted information from my phone to validate an affair. He took the phone to Best Buy who downloaded all of the information from my phone to a CD for him. This includes my Contacts, Personal Emails, Business Emails and text messages. They did not ask him for any identity to prove ownership of the phone. This has got to be against my privacy right?

Asked on 12/30/09, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

Consult your divorce lawyer about it. Want to know the law? Sign up for our free newsletter on varies areas of the law by sending an email to [email protected] and requesting the newsletter, or go to

Read more
Answered on 1/05/10, 6:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida