Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I purchased a 2013 Honda Civic brand new with 13 miles on it. 3 weeks later I get a call from the dealership stating that the car I was driving does not have the correct VIN number that they put in my contract. They wanted me to bring the car I was driving back to the dealership so they can give me the car with the correct VIN number. When I looked at the other car it had 1,400 miles on it, with a bad smell (they also told me it just got detailed) and a few minor scratches and they told me the General Manager was driving it around locally. Can they fix my contract by just changing all the information on the paperwork? Could this become a legal action?

Asked on 11/25/13, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

1300 miles is not a new car. Tell them you want the car you have and to just amend the agreement to add the new vin number to it.


Read more
Answered on 11/25/13, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida