Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I recently rented a car and it was scraped by a white car. No dents, just paint marks. The agency wants me to pay my share $1300 for the damage. I understand I signed the contract and agreed to it's terms, but before my own insurance paid, they wanted $3000. This is outrageous for what was done to the car. Do I have any recourse to not pay? They lowered the price by $300 and gave me 10 days to pay. This is very difficult for me to deal with. HELP!


Asked on 1/25/19, 5:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If you have insurance, let them handle it

Read more
Answered on 1/27/19, 6:30 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida