Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

If I owe $1800 and had a bank garnishment of $1000 already, when my next direct deposit hits next week, will the only take the remaining balance? I had a paycheck garnishment that went $3000 over before they finally ended it (25% of my check) and I can’t have them sweep my bank account every week when I don’t owe anymore.

Asked on 3/12/19, 4:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

The garnishee is going to garnish your wages until the creditor tells it to stop.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/19, 4:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida