Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I was sued by a credit card collection company. A trial was set and the plaintiff did not show up for the trial, I was the only party to show up. The judge dismissed the case. A month later the plaintiff has filed a motion for summary disposition. Do I have a case for collection harassment for continued collection efforts?

Asked on 7/26/18, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

Probably not.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/18, 3:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida