Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

What happens to the case after a confidential informant has been supeona and doesn't show up for depositions?

Asked on 4/11/16, 10:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Jacobs Law Offices of Jennifer A. Jacobs, LLC

If the CI is necessary for the State to prove their case then they will probably eventually drop the case. It may take some leg work on behalf of the defense attorney to make that happen.

Read more
Answered on 4/11/16, 11:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida